The ACJU Central Committee Meeting for the Selection of the New Executive Committee was commenced at 10.00 am on the 13th of July 2019, at the Dehiwala Muhiyiddeen Grand Jumu’ah Masjid.

The proceedings commenced with the recital of Quirath by Ash Shaikh Qari Firdous. Following the recitation, the Welcome Speech was presented by Ash Shaikh M.L.M. Ilyas. The current General Secretary Ash Shaikh M.M.A. Mubarak submitted a Report on the Activities of ACJU during the last three years. Ash Shaikh A.L.M. Khaleel, current Treasurer of ACJU presented the Financial Report of the last 3 years. Finally the current President Mufti M.I.M. Rizwe presented his special address, following which the existing Executive Committee was dissolved.  

As per the constitution of the ACJU, a ‘Selection’ of the Executive Committee Members should be conducted once in three years.

During the above ‘Selection’ process, Ash Shaikh A.L.M. Rilah Magdoomi was appointed as the ‘Acting President’ on behalf of the Executive Committee. Ash Shaikh Hashim Soori, Ash Shaikh J.M. Ashraf (Naleemi) Attorney at Law, were appointed as Assistants to the Acting President in overlooking the ‘Selection’ process.

The Central Committee which consists of the Presidents, Secretaries & Treasurers of the 24 ACJU District Branches and the Members of the two previous Executive Committees, which is a total of 101 members, were invited to participate in a ‘secret voting process’ and the following Members were selected as the New Executive Committee of ACJU. The respective Office Bearers were also selected via a ‘secret voting process’.

Honorary President – Ash-Shaikh Mufti M.I.M. Rizwe          

Honorary Deputy President – Ash-Shaikh A.C.M. Agar Mohamed                

Honorary General Secretary – Ash-Shaikh M.M.A. Mubarak                           

Honorary Treasurer – Ash-Shaikh A.L.M. Khaleel                                 

Honorary Vice Presidents

  • Ash-Shaikh H. Omardeen
  • Ash-Shaikh M.J. Abdul Khaliq
  • Ash-Shaikh A.L.M. Hashim
  • Ash-Shaikh A.L.M. Rila
  • Ash-Shaikh S.H. Atham Bawa

Honorary Assistant Secretaries

  • Ash-Shaikh M.M.M. Murshid
  • Ash-Shaikh M.S.M. Thassim

Honorary Assistant Treasurer

  • Ash Shaikh A.M.M. Anas

Honorary Executive Committee Members

  • Ash-Shaikh M.L.M. llyas
  • Ash-Shaikh M.F.M. Fazil
  • Ash-Shaikh K.M. Muksith
  • Ash Shaikh Arqam Nooramith
  • Ash Shaikh Hassan Fareed
  • Ash Shaikh M.H.M. Yoosuf
  • Ash Shaikh A.C.M. Fazil
  • Ash-Shaikh S.L. Nawfer
  • Ash-Shaikh M.K. Abdurrahman
  • Ash-Shaikh S.A.M. Jawfar
  • Ash-Shaikh Abdullah Mahmood
  • Ash Shaikh A.R. Abdur Rahman     
  • Ash Shaikh M.H.M. Burhan

May Almighty Allah Swt Accept All Our Good Deeds, Aameen!

Ash Shaikh M.M.A. Mubarak

General Secretary – ACJU

Check Also

அனைத்து பள்ளிவாசல்களின் சொத்து விபரங்களை கோருகிறது அரசாங்கம்

திணைக்களத்தில் பதிவு செய்யப்பட்ட, பதிவு செய்யப்படாத நிறுவனங்களின் அசையும் அசையா சொத்துகளின் விபரங்களும் திரட்டப்படும் என்கிறார் பணிப்பாளர் பைஸல் நாட்டிலுள்ள …

You cannot copy content of this page

Free Visitor Counters